top of page

Ginormous Chocolate Muffins (Costco Style)

I love Costco muffins...moist, delicious, and OH SO GOOD! And let's be honest with ourselves. You don't eat just one Costco muffin when you buy them. And who wants muffin guilt?

Or how about muffin-sanity?? Oooo...that's me. So I set out to make the perfect Costco-like muffin and it was a hit. Say it with me, "MUFFIN-SANITY HERE I COME!" I tripled my recipe and it made 48 big ones. Yup, that's how many I made. :) Don't judge...I value sanity.

Muffin.jpg

GINORMOUS CHOCOLATE CHIP MUFFINS

(This is the tripled version for a large family)

Ingredients

9 eggs

1 1/2 cups milk

1 1/2 cups oil

3/4 cup water

3 teaspoons vanilla

3 devil’s food cake mixes*

3 (3.9 oz) packages instant chocolate pudding

2 teaspoons cinnamon

2 1/2 cups sour cream

4 1/2 cups semisweet chocolate chips

Directions

1. Preheat oven to 375.

2. Combine eggs, milk, oil, water, and vanilla to mixer and beat well.

3. Add cinnamon and sour cream. Mix well.

4. Add cake mix and pudding. Mix until incorporated together but don't OVER mix.

5. Remove beater and add chocolate chips by hand. Gently folding them in and scraping down the sides.

6. Fill muffin tins 2/3 of the way and bake in oven for 15 to 20 minutes. A toothpick will come out clean or they will spring back up when tapped gently on the top.

7. Remove from the oven and let cool for 10 minutes.

8. Your kids will already be clamoring around for one, so step back and enjoy the peace and quiet for a few minutes. You've earned it!

(Note * I make my own devil's food cake mix...I'll post that recipe soon!)

Muffins 2.jpg

With love from the land of chaos,

~ B

Meet the Parental Units 

We are Ben and Bridget...

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page